REALTIME FLOWS    U. Kern: n/a cfs    L. Kern: 1341 cfs    E.W: 312 cfs    U. Owens: 108 cfs    L. Owens: 496 cfs   09/02/19 1:15 PM PST

Looking for Love

For topics that don't seem to have a home elsewhere.

Looking for Love

Postby WanderingBlues » April 6th, 2012, 2:40 am

I'm a middle aged male who likes long walks on streams. I love to swing and am looking for a fast action beauty. Size and appearance are a must so you need to be at least 8'6" and a 3wt. I prefer an American over offshore, and want someone with enough backbone to sing in an Eastern Sierra breeze, but delicate enough to show sensitivity when the moment calls for it. I'm not cheap, but I also work for a living.

If you think you fill the requirements, let me know. I'm thinking a first date in Mammoth would be just the ticket...

Seriously, I'm shopping for a EW/HC/UO set up to compliment the high Sierra 1wt rig. Thinking a 9' 3wt. Any suggestions out there for a stick and reel?
"We're a cross between our parents and hippies in a tent...."
180 Degrees South
WanderingBlues

Re: Looking for Love

Postby Reyne » April 6th, 2012, 7:04 am

That's funny. Good luck, Curtis. Which ever one you decide to go with, blonde, brunette, redhead, make sure you treat her with the utmost respect, and devote as much time together as possible. :)
Regards,
Rey

"If people don't occasionally walk away from you shaking their heads, you're doing something wrong." John Gierach
Reyne

Postby duckdog » April 6th, 2012, 8:02 am