REALTIME FLOWS    U. Kern: n/a cfs    L. Kern: 1341 cfs    E.W: 312 cfs    U. Owens: 108 cfs    L. Owens: 496 cfs   09/02/19 1:15 PM PST

Hi everyone

Here's where new(er) members can check in for how to's, tips, etiquette, etc. Feel free to ask questions as 'an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure..'

Hi everyone

Postby Chips_0410 » March 1st, 2014, 6:46 pm

Just thought i would introduce myself and say hi to everyone. Was turned on to this site by a fellow board member and a new found friend Sasha. Im very new to fly fishing and have only been a hand full of times but I can say its turned into quite the passion enough to get me to sell my beloved guns to fund this hobby. Ive been very lucky to find somebody with a lot of knowledge on fly fishing to take me under his wing and help me along and has been nice enough to let me tag along on a few trips. Looking forward to learning lots of stuff from the site already been reading and following up on all the great info everyone posts. Thanks guys !
Chips_0410

Re: Hi everyone

Postby Dry Fly Rie » March 1st, 2014, 8:20 pm

Welcome to the fray. Just about everyone here is probably already jealous of where you live. ;) Post up some reports and make us all wish we lived closer.
Dry Fly Rie

Postby WanderingBlues » March 1st, 2014, 8:57 pm

Welcome to FFA, Chips. Glad Sasha brought you in. It's a pretty great community.
"We're a cross between our parents and hippies in a tent...."
180 Degrees South
WanderingBlues

Postby Sasha » March 1st, 2014, 10:48 pm

Welcome bud, can't wait to hear about that blueline you are going to scout tomorrow.
Sasha

Postby gabe » March 2nd, 2014, 3:51 am

Welcome aboard...
gabe

Postby midger » March 2nd, 2014, 8:06 am

Welcome! Glad you found the site and hope to read some more great trip reports in the future.